Emily Myers

weddings

FROM £500

namings

funerals

handfasting

I am insured

AREAS CLOSE TO ME

🇬🇧 Suffolk

🇬🇧 Essex

🇬🇧 Norfolk

I travel Nationally

& Internationally

I speak English

📞 07749 495865

✉️  email me

Emily Myers

I have worked as a celebrant for 2 years holding space for others and planning exciting and memorable experiences. Being a celebrant enables me to share my passion for ceremony with others and enables others to mark the important times in their lives in profound, inspiring and unforgettable ways.

I hold a Certificate in Celebrancy (weddings, funerals and other services) from the Fellowship Of Independent Celebrants. I’m originally from Essex and have lived in lots of places from Brighton to Oxford, Bath to Dorking before finally settling in Hadleigh in Suffolk. I adore being out in nature and enjoying natural cycles. Sunrise and sunset, new moon and full moon, solstice and equinox. Working in natural spaces is magical with ever changing scenery and majesty. Nature helps us develop connection to each other and to ourselves, meaning outdoor ceremonies can be truly magical.

Our history and old buildings fascinate and inspire me with their beauty, character and the tales they tell. I love stories of every kind and believe they hold powerful messages for us all.

Being entrusted with others stories and weaving them into words to be shared is a real privilege. Sustainability and the environment are important to me and growing my own food in my garden gives me great pleasure.

CHOOSE EMILY…

Calm, friendly celebrant who likes to weave love into all ceremonies and loves to offer an alternative to the traditional wedding.

My aim is to make every ceremony magical, weaving in elements of the natural world and helping people connect with each other through ceremony in an unforgettable way. I love everything outside of the traditional and normal, particularly outdoor ceremonies.

I Really Love…

I am a passionate lover of Folk Music and the folk and festival world. My hobbies include playing the violin in several bands and running a Steampunk Morris Dancing side, Boudicca Border Morris. I love to spend time dancing at a festival or outside walking and enjoying nature. My perfect weekend involves camping in the wilderness, cooking dinner on the fire and sitting under the stars or drinking a pint of real ale in an old pub and meeting new friends.

CONTACT EMILY

5 + 6 =